You Gotta Give It

Sex and chocolate. Yum. Did I get your attention? A study conducted by William Harbaugh and his colleagues at the University of Oregon found that when we give, the pleasure centers of our brain – the area that sends lovely warm and fuzzy feelings through our body – light up and do their happy dance. According to the study, we seem to be hardwired to give.

Which doesn’t surprise me given how great I feel when I give thoughtful gifts to those around me, or pay the toll for some unsuspecting car driver behind me. I love to see the surprise and delight in their eyes, and I savor those feelings, because it makes me feel in the zone – like I was meant to do that.

In my latest #WhiteboardWednesdays installment – where I get on Facebook live to practice speaking about what matters most to me, and to share tips, tools and strategies to help make your life and mine way better – I talk about this principle and what I am going to do about it.

***************************************************************************

Ever wanted to get rid of the confusion, frustration, and energy-sucking activities that can happen when other people’s agendas run your life? This FREE E-BOOK help gets you clear about the choices you are being forced to make about your time and offers you a solution. Packed with 40 pages of strategies, exercises and tools, you get clear on your number 1 resource to TAKE. BACK. CONTROL. of your life. By the time you finish this book, TIME will definitely be on your side.

Just click on the picture to receive your FREE E-BOOK that puts you back into control of your time, and it is my gift to you as a reader of this blog.

***************************************************************************

You have to give love to get love

Treat others as you would like to be treated

Be the change you want to see in the world – Gandhi

This ruleYOU HAVE TO GIVE TO GET – can also be applied to your calendar. These are the key questions to ask yourself when you want to feel great about what you do with your time:

  1. What do I want to give up from my schedule so that I can get room for the big, beautiful life I want to have?
  2. What activity(activities) are not getting me where I want to go? What activities give me what I want most in my life?
  3. What do I want to give my focus to so that I can get the feeling of progress toward my goals?

There is something deep and concrete about The Rule of Giving and Getting. Try it for yourself and see.

You got this. Leave a comment, ask a question, I am here to help.

Thanks for reading and until next time,

Remember, you are so much more than who you believe yourself to be!

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

