On Being Seen…

Friggin Fear! I was scared again! How many times do I have to do a Facebook Live before I don’t feel fear? You’d think I would be over it by now.

Some weeks, I just know what I need to say and how to say it.  Then, at other times, I force myself to do it. Do you know what I mean? This slow progress can feel like … Chinese water torture!

However, I do know with practice, persistence and refinement,  there will come a time when I will think about speaking the same way I think about writing or driving a car — it will cease to be a conversation.

The video below is about a tool I use that – ALWAYS – gives me a better perspective, a solution or some peace of mind. I call it “Walking Meditation” but you can easily call it “Exercise.” Whatever you call it, it works.

WALK ON.

THE RECIPE.

Ask yourself these questions while you walk in nature for at least 20 mins or more,  and don’t stay on any question for more than 5 seconds. Your goal isn’t to come up with an answer per se, your goal is to keep asking the questions – kind of like a mantra. 

Walking Meditation Questions:

1. What’s on your mind?
2. What are you feeling?
3. What are you tolerating?
4. What is true about it?
5. Key Q- What isn’t true about it?
6. What can you do?
7. What step(s) can you take?
8. How do you feel now?
9. Who can help you?
10. What are you excited about or open to?

 

At the end of the twenty minutes or more, notice what you feel, and what ideas popped in your mind. My bet is that you felt lighter, and had a better perspective of the issue than before your “walkabout.”

Iinspire.

I thought I would also share my latest video I created on Lumen5. The message might just inspire you to stand up and speak up for something you believe in. Check it out below:

My intention whenever I share  content is to make your life and my life better. Soooo…

You got this. Leave a comment, ask a question, I am here to help.

Thanks for reading, and until next time,

Remember, you are so much more than who you believe yourself to be!

Leave a Reply

